Jenners in Red

It was wild and wet this morning and seemed to be like that most of the day – I can’t be sure as I didn’t leave the office until finishing time.  The A1 near us was closed due to lorries being blown over, but this happened after we had gone to work.  A busy day at the office, catching up with a few things.  After our team meeting this afternoon we had lots of cake and chocolate – and there are still lots of cakes leftover for tomorrow.

BB was practising his cello when I got in.  He had already written a great wee story using all this spelling words.  Given the words (badge, badger, edge, hedge, ledge, bridge, ridge, January, kitchen, knee).   It would have taken me a while to come up with a story, but he has a really good imagination.

Jenners was blue last night, and red tonight.  I wonder what colour it will be tomorrow?

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.