Recorder Practice

Another wet morning, though yesterday’s gale force winds had gone.  I was pretty damp by the time I got into the office, and had the prospect of heading out an hour later to a meeting at the Parliament in the rain.  The path I chose to go down to get there had a stream running down the side and a waterfall at the bottom – so I got wet yet again.  I chose my route back to avoid the waterfall.

Thankfully by the time I was heading out for my next meeting in the early afternoon, it had brightened up significantly and I didn’t get wet.  I made it back for a quick hour in the office, before rushing to get my train home,  and there was still some daylight.  The days must be getting longer - but we don't really notice as most days have been so grey and dark.   I picked BB up from badminton and he is worried about a mental arithmetic test they are getting because he can’t remember the strategies!  I am assuming that is about strategies to do the calculations –but I have no idea what they are, so I am not able to help him.

Tonight’s homework included recorder practice – The Skye Boat Song - for the Scottish Assembly at school tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.