Tufted Duck

I had a very early start today.  I had to be on the bus at 06:30 to get into Edinburgh for a train at 07:28.  My alarm clock went off very early - it seemed  like the middle of the night.  Amazingly, I don't feel too tired.
I was heading to Arbroath for a meeting.  The train journey was very pleasant, though I was at the wrong side for the lovely sea views.  I had meeting papers to read anyway, so I didn't need the distraction.

I arrived a little early for my meeting, and having discovered it was to be held very near to the Keptie Pond, I went for a quick wander down memory lane.  My great grandparents lived in Arbroath and when we visited them, we would often go and feed the ducks on the Keptie Pond.

Once the meeting was done, it was back on the train (I sat on the scenic side) and I managed a short time in the office to catch up with colleagues before I headed home.

The Keptie Pond ducks expected to be fed, but I had nothing for them.  There were quite a few of these cute little tufted ducks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.