Rainy Day

What a wet day .  BB’s football was cancelled and all thoughts of a run for me were abandoned.  We didn’t quite know what to do with ourselves.  Eventually the rain eased off and we headed down into town for a few bits and pieces including a birthday card and gift.  We had a look around the very quiet farmers market, noticed that all the political parties were out touting for business, and very briefly watched the pipe band.

After lunch I decided I needed a walk in lieu of my run so headed out.  Not long after I had left the house the rain started again, it soon turned to sleet and then by the time I was on my homeward stretch it was mostly snow.  I was quite damp when I got home.

In the evening we all headed to a surprise 50th birthday party.  The birthday girl was well and truly surprised and we all had a lovely evening which turned into a  late night.

 Here’s a dreich scene from my afternoon walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.