Jump

We were all weary after our late night.  The boys went off to church and I settled myself down at the kitchen window to look for birds for the Big Garden Birdwatch.  It was a dreich morning and the birds were not in abundance!  For the hour I watched I had the miserable total of 2 wood pigeons, 2 crows, 1 blackbird, 2 sea gulls, 2 robins and 2 sparrows.   Once the rain has ceased I went out for a brisk walk to blow away the cobwebs, and saw lots of birds along the railway path.

After lunch and BB’s cello practice, he and I went out for a walk/scoot, leaving TT in peace as he had some work to do.  We went through the woods, which was very muddy, and round by the river, before heading home.  He had scooted ahead and was already sitting doing his reading when I got back home.  I picked up the car key and headed straight back out to the supermarket.  It was haggis, neeps and tatties for tea – a late Burns supper and not too taxing for TT’s dodgy tooth.

We had a quiet evening – we were all still weary.

Here is BB jumping on top of the mound in St Mary’s Pleasance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.