Flags

Back to work after a busy weekend. It was all go at the office, and we seemed quite depleted in numbers.  I just plodded through my tasks for the day, none of which were particularly rewarding – but they had to be done.

BB had done his homework and cello practice by the time I got home, and was so weary he couldn’t even tell me what he had done at school today.

I had to head out of the office to a meeting at lunchtime and I thought I would use the opportunity to find a blip.  As it was I was running late for my meeting as I couldn’t get away from my desk, and then travelled back part of the way with a colleague.  I had to make do with a quick snap of these flags blowing in the wind.  Last week we had flag gate.  There were only Saltires flying at Victoria Quay today – as there probably are every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.