Pink Door

I was running late this morning, as I didn’t get out of bed when my (early) alarm went off.  I made it to the bus stop in time, and then the bus was late.  Typical.  I spent today catching up with a number of things, including catching up with my team and even finding time for the monthly division get together over cakes.  I indulged in a delicious lemon muffin.

At lunchtime I had to go out to find a pair of laces, as not one, but both of my laces snapped this morning.  What a coincidence.

I had decided to run tonight, even though it was freezing and really windy – not ideal conditions.  I can’t say I enjoyed it, especially as I my right leg wasn’t feeling very comfortable.  I think I may have tweaked something.  By the time I got back, the boys were back from BB’s football training.

Having purchased my laces at lunchtime, I went for a little wander and discovered this building, which I am not sure I have ever seen before.  It is now looks very grand and is part of the Faculty of Advocates, but was once a wireworks.  I blipped a ghost sign pointing in its direction some time ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.