Signs - Old and New

I rushed into work, with a particular task to do, before I headed to court!  I had been cited for jury service for today.  We sat around and sat around some more.  We were then told there were a couple of cases and then there was a bit more sitting around.  We were let go over lunchtime, so I headed out, bought a sandwich from an old favourite sandwich shop and headed to TT’s office and joined him for lunch, before heading back to sit around a bit more.  By this time I was seriously ready to nod off and was wishing I had brought a book.  Fortunately we were all let go in the early part of the afternoon, as there were no cases today.  I headed back to the office and managed to catch up with a couple of things.

BB was at a friend’s house after school, celebrating his friend’s dog’s first birthday!  I had great difficulty getting him home, but eventually managed.

I have had a quiet night in tonight!

Not much to choose from on the blip front today.  Here are some signs – old and new from  Old Assembly Close off the Royal Mile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.