Rainy Day

Lying in bed I could hear the rain, and it was so dark.  I think we have moved back to winter.  The couple of days of sunshine we had recently may have been our summer.  BB and I traversed the puddles to get to breakfast club, and by the time I got to work, my feet were wet.  I sat at my desk all morning with wet feet.  It was s short day though, as I was taking a half day.  Before I left the office I had to clear my desk as I am being moved yet again.  On Monday I will be sitting at a new desk - the fifth desk I have sat at this year.  I shouldn’t complain as many colleagues don’t even have their own desk.

I left at lunchtime so I could attend the p7 Leavers Show at school – which BB was part of (being a p6/7 composite class), even though he is not leaving.  By the time I got to school I was well and truly soaked!

The show (The Next Big Step) was fantastic.  The children have been working with a drama teacher for the past month and they put on a fantastic show.  It was lovely to see the whole class taking part with so much confidence and ability – they were all brilliant performer, and must have worked so hard.   The take offs of the head teacher and a couple of the other teachers were brilliant.  There was so  much fun and so much emotion!

BB and I headed to a café after school (taking very circuitous detours to avoid the ginormous puddles which were quickly becoming lakes) where he had pancakes and Nutella.  Once home I put the heating on and he went straight into the shower and then put his pyjamas on.  We had a quiet evening, which was only interrupted by TT’s late-return from China.

Here is the river looking rather full in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.