White Flower

It was another grey day this morning, but unlike yesterday it brightened up during the day.  I had a most unproductive day at work.  I have had such a  busy few weeks, it was rather nice to not feel pressurised to get things done today.  I even had some time to speak to my colleagues, and not just about work.

BB went to play with a friend this evening, on the understanding that he would do his cello practice when he got in.  True to his word – he did his practice when he came home.  He is still unhappy about the outcome of the egg and spoon race at.  He told me tonight that he had spoken to his PE teacher about the outcome of the egg and spoon race at sports day, and she had been very sympathetic.  That seems to have made him feel better.  His gripe is that he was disqualified for cheating by a parent who was handing out the cards for 1st, 2nd and 3rd – when he wasn’t cheating and was actually second. I’m sure he’ll get over it eventually, but no doubt he’ll remember again at next year’s sports day!

I spotted this meadow of flowers in the park when I was collecting BB from after school club – mostly yellow corn marigolds (at least I think that is what they are).

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.