Primary 7

I got up very early to get a very early bus, but at least it was a really lovely morning.  The bus zoomed into Edinburgh and I was in the office very early, ready to get on with a few things that I wanted to get out of the way, and guess what my computer didn’t work, and I had to wait over an hour until I could phone the helpdesk.  How annoying!  At least I was able to log onto another computer as there weren’t many people in at that time – but it didn’t  set me up well for the day, especially as I was only doing a half day.

Fifty minutes before I was due to leave the office I got a  very unreasonable request for information, but luckily I managed to get out of it!  I then had to rush off to get the bus home,  I couldn’t believe how hot it was and had planned to sit in the sun for a little while to kill time, but it was just too hot so I hid in the library.

It was then off to the leavers show at school.  I met TT and his mum there. My friend gave me a tissue in case it all got too emotional!  It was fabulous.  Great acting, great singing, great moves and very funny.  To top it all BB was the love interest, referred to as a babe magnet at one point – he was great, but they all were – but he was picked out for being such a good sport in the vote of thanks.

We then headed home, via after school club where BB said his goodbyes.  He had time for a quick turnaround and then back out for the p7 leavers’ dinner.  The p7s and the teachers go out for a  meal – which is such a lovely thing to do.  We dropped him at school where their bus was waiting.  TT, Grandma and I went off in search of our own tea.  We tried a restaurant in town, but is was closed, so we headed to a nearby village and had a lovely meal, sitting outside, which is something we can rarely do in this corner of Scotland.  It was still very hot!

We were back home for a  short while and then back to pick up BB and his friend.  He had had a great time and was a little hyper when we eventually got home and asked if we could go for a wee walk – which we did, as I thought it would calm him down.  It was very pleasant as it had cooled down.

This isn’t a great blip – but after their show the p7’s were presented with yearbooks – here they are looking at them.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.