Passionfruit Martini

It was the last day of school for BB today and it was dress down Friday.  He was off early, so I headed out for a  five mile run.  I was on a tight schedule though as I was meeting a friend at Carberry Tower – somewhere I had never been before.  We met up, had a wee wander then sat in the sunshine and enjoyed tea and scones in a most lovely setting.  It was all very civilised, but so hot that we had to retreat indoors to cool off before we both friend.

BB went with a friend into town for lunch, so it was lunch for one when I eventually got home, followed by a few loads of washing which were dry almost as soon as they were on the washing line

Later BB and TT went to football for an end of season  parent and coaches versus the boys game, followed by some hospitality.  BB also signed up with the team so that is our Sunday’s tied up for the next football season.

I met up with a couple of friends for a lovely evening out, which started off with passion fruit martinis!  We were celebrating the end of term, surviving S1 and Saturday mornings spent at rugby!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.