What Happens at the Salon, Stays at the Salon

It was another lazy Saturday for BB and I.  TT had to go to work as he was attending a graduation ceremony.  I had thought of taking BB into Edinburgh as he needs a couple of things, but it was so hot I decided against it and submitted an online order instead!  It was another day where the washing was dry almost as soon as it was hung out  I went into town for some provisions and took a walk along by the river.  It was quite oppressively hot.

BB and I had lunch in the garden and I read my book in the sunshine for a while, though it became cloudy – rain wasn’t far away.

TT appeared home mid-afternoon and we all popped into town again.  We were about one hundred yards from home when the heavens opened and it rained and there was thunder and lightning.  We knew it was coming, but not when!

Our local community gardeners are has challenged individuals and businesses to plant up wheelbarrow to decorate the town.  This is the first one I have spotted – the sign says, what happens at the salon, stays at the salon!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.