Wheat

I awoke early and it was raining – again.  I wanted to get out for a walk, but dozed for a while.  I eventually headed out for a walk, much later than I had intended to, and it was still raining – but not too heavily.  The rain eventfully stopped and it brightened up a bit.  My walk seemed to have taken ages and I didn’t really go very far.
I was tied to my laptop for the afternoon.  I was on call, but not about my main work area, hence I had to have my laptop available.  Thankfully it was quiet.  I had a nice chat with a colleague to catch up on what may or not be coming my way.  The boys went out for a  walk and left me in peace.  As it seemed to be brightening up I risked hanging some washing out.  It nearly blew away – but at least it dried.  I also baked, my first batch of scones in a very long time and some chocolate chip cookies.  Both went down well.  I prepared tea and did some chores around the house, so made good use of my time being stuck inside.
Later TT and I watched a couple more episodes of Spiral.
Nothing much to inspire my blips today – but I walked past this wheat field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.