An Author and a Band

BB’s sports day was resumed this morning – exactly where they left off last week.  He came home with another first, a second and a third – so a good haul for him!  Unfortunately we weren’t able to go along as work just got in the way!  Tonight he had football - a parents versus kids match!  My work day was crazy busy, and I had to run out the door to get my bus home tonight.

I went straight to meet a friend as we were heading to a book reading by Maggie O’Farrell.  I like her books, and have read most of them, but not all.  We enjoyed listening to her discuss her life, her writing and her reading, and hearing of where she gets her ideas for her novels.  I bought her new book and got it signed and plan to save it to read on holiday.

Instead of then heading home, we headed to a Red Hot Chilli Pipers concert which was on nearby as my friend had free tickets.  We arrived about half way though.  BB and his classmates had been at their concert for local school children, who have appeared in the band’s new video, this afternoon.  All in all a busy day, followed by a busy night - not my usual Tuesday night – but very enjoyable.  There has never been so much going on in our little town.

Here are The Red Hot Chilli Pipers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.