Reflections, and a Heron

BB had his school trip today, so we were all pleased that the sun was shining this morning.  I wasn’t much looking forward to going to work this morning, but thankfully  the day passed uneventfully.

I had to pick BB up tonight as TT was at a graduation.  It was good to get home a bit earlier than normal and meant I could rescue my washing, some of which had been blown off the line – at least it was dry at last.

After tea, I needed a few things from the supermarket, so I walked down and then round by the river, while the boys watched the football.  It was a lovely, bright evening – if a little blustery.  TT wasn’t happy with the result.  He consoled himself by phoning his dad, who just got out of hospital today.

The light was lovely down by the river.  There were loads of ducks swimming around, and then I spotted this heron.  Can you spot him in the extra?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.