Lone Poppy

I had to get up and bake my muffins for the church tea party, so that they were ready for TT to take down at 9am.  This meant no long lie for me.  Once that was done and the washing was out, I sat down and did some admin that I have been putting off for a couple of weeks. Very satisfying to get it done – but still one thing to sort out.

Later on I headed down to the church hall for the tea party.  There was a wonderful spread -  lots of lovely cakes, strawberries, sandwiches, scones and assorted nibbles, and the chance to catch up with a few friends.

Our next job was to collect BB – who was tired, hungry and very grumpy.  His complaints were not enough sleep and not enough food.  He has told us a little about what they got up to at camp – but I am sure we will hear more tomorrow once he has had a good night’s sleep.

We popped out late afternoon for a few things, the rain came on and my washing got soaked., and our plans for a barbeque were rather dashed.

Later in the evening I went for a walk and got caught in more rain.  I spotted this lone poppy in the oil seed rape field - quite the opposite of last week's oil seed rape field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.