Celloists

His head said cello concert but his heart said sports day, and so this morning I dropped my boy with his heavy heart at the school where the cello concert was to take place.  A friend texted me later to tell me that the sports day had been cancelled as although it was no longer raining it was too wet.  Hurrah!!  I knew that BB would delighted.  I headed back to the cello concert and it was a delight.  If I was honest my expectations were not set very high, but they all played exceptionally well – lots of proud parents.

BB went off to a friend’s house for the afternoon.  I was waiting on the garage phoning me to tell me the car was ready.  The car failed it’s MOT, because the horn isn’t working.  We need a new horn.  £220 please!!!

BB is away to another friend’s house for the evening, TT is playing football and I am out soon with the PTA mums.

Here is the cello concert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.