Field of Poppies

Poor TT had to be up and out early to set up BB’s football team’s football festival.  Luckily BB didn’t need to be there till later in the morning, so we were able to stay in bed a bit longer.  Both BB and I were rather weary, but we got there in time.  I went for a walk, to check out the route I should have taken a couple of weeks ago when I got lost.  When I got back to the park, I thought BB’s team should have been nearly finished.  How wrong I was, as they had only played two out of their five matches.  Eventually they were done, and after a burger and the presentations BB was keen to get home.  TT was staying on to referee the afternoon matches.

I hung out two loads of washing, then BB and I headed out for a cycle(BB)/walk(me), till the rain came on.  We quickly headed home and got wet, and the washing got soaked.  Following a supermarket shop, BB did his homework.  Just as I finished cleaning the bathroom,  he appeared with a bleeding nose, turning the bathroom into something that resembled the scene of a massacre.   It’s been bleeding on and off ever since, but I do hope it has stopped for good now as he is in bed and fast asleep.

I spotted this field a couple of weeks ago, when I got lost.  At that time it was yellow, with a few poppies round the edge.  The oil seed rape flowers have now gone, but the poppies have bloomed and it is looking fantastic.  The extra is the football team.  The second extra is the bench  - even more overgrown!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.