Daisies and Traprain Law

Monday morning comes around all too quickly, and it was another lovely day.  BB was weary, but fine after  his antics of yesterday.  We dropped him at breakfast club, telling him to take things easy and to drink plenty of water – as he had both PE and then school football.  Later he had his usual football training – and thankfully he has been fine.

I had a busy day – as a couple of colleagues were off.  I had to fill in for one of them at a two hour meeting on pension administration which was held right over the lunchtime period.  How lucky that?!  I then ended up staying in the office longer than I should have tonight, just to finish a couple of things off.  It was good to leave the office and not even feel the need to put my cardigan on.

Once home I needed to gain quite a few steps, so when TT went off to collect TT from football, I went for a walk.  Once back, I had to make a phone call to an old friend and former colleague to share some sad news about another friend and former colleague.  I have been putting it off, but I am glad it is done now.

Here’s a view to Traprain Law form my evening walk.  You can just see this at the middle right of the picture.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.