Cow Parsley

How is it we are always running at the last minute on a Friday.  We got to school just in time.  I then headed into town and managed to make an emergency hair appointment for tomorrow.  Back in May I tried to get an appointment with my regular hairdresser only to be told the first available appointment was in the middle of July!

I had a quiet (and quick) morning doing a few chores and going for a very short walk. BB and I visited friends in the afternoon and ended up playing a crazy board game.  The boys loved it, us mums couldn’t wait for it to be over!  BB and I were then off to swimming,

TT was home early, but only because he was going out again to play football.

Here is some delicate cow parsley (resembling a snowflake), which is flourishing in a nearby lane.  Unfortunately there are developments going on at each side of the lane – houses to be built in one field  and a  commercial development on the other side.  When I walked along this morning a lovely old hedge was being ripped out. How sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.