Wendy Sue and Charlie Boy

BB was playing in a football festival in Dunbar today.  I got the boys to drop me off in Belhaven, so I could have a walk then join them at football.  Five minutes after being dropped off the rain started.  Big drops initially which then turned into constant mizzle.  One minute I could see the Bass Rock, the next I couldn’t.  The plus side was that it wasn’t cold and windy.  I took the clifftop path into Dunbar, had a wander  along the High Street, paid a fortune for some rolls, scones and bread at the bakery, and then walked round by the harbour before making my way to the football.

At the football I bumped into  a couple of colleagues, so a bit of chat with them helped to  pass the time!!  BB  scored a cracking goal and just as the tournament was finishing we felt a noticeable rise in the temperature, and so the afternoon was much warmer and brighter, though there was also a cool wind getting up.

I went for my emergency haircut.  The hairdresser knows all there is to know about  me – so many questions!  I then did a bit of shopping and wandered down to the river to check on the cygnets.

TT was gardening when I got home, but had been unable to hang out the washing.  BB and I headed to the supermarket.  We then  pretended it was summer and we had a barbie for tea.

Here are the boats in Dunbar harbour and the extra is of the cygnets.  Haven’t they grown! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.