White Wall

Monday morning comes round far too quickly – especially when you have had a busy weekend.  People-wise it was quiet in the office.  Work-wise it wasn’t quiet.  I had hoped to pop out at lunchtime for some fresh air, but didn’t make it.  I was glad to leave tonight and to be able to go for a walk in the evening sunshine.  A real novelty!

BB is starting to bring things home from school.  I love to see what he has been up to during the year.

After yesterday's field of poppies, here is another lonely poppy.  This time against a white wall.  It is not far from this one, which is no more.  The blue fence is also no more.  I walked past tonight and it has been painted green.  I was so disappointed.  The extra is what I saw when I opened my bedroom curtains this morning – Friday’s digger back at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.