Living on the Edge

A stressful day at the office.  A good few meetings and a couple of requests for information that totally distracted me from what I need to be doing.  C’est la vie I suppose.  I was pleased to get home, even if I did have to battle with BB to do his homework.  Thankfully, he seemed to get through most of it in the end.

TT was at a Parent Council meeting, not that many parents turned up by the sound of things.  BB will be getting Mr T as his teacher next year, and I am sure he will be delighted when he finds out tomorrow.

When he eventually got home I went out for a walk round the block to clear my head and rack up a few more steps on my pedometer.  I spotted this poppy, living at the edge of the pavement, next to an old tin fence, and a discarded cigarette packet. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.