Beauty of Livermere

My working week is over again, and I am so pleased about that.  Today was probably the least stressful day of my week, but even then I still left the office feeling under pressure.  Then to cap it all my train was late, and shortly after leaving Waverley Station they announced it wasn’t going to stop at every station, but thankfully it did stop at my station.

It was the usual mad dash home to get BB fed, changed, ready and out to cubs.  He found out about his class for next year today, the p6 part of a p6/7 composite class, and he seems reasonably happy – though he said he would have liked a new teacher (he will get Mr T again). It’s hard to believe my wee boy will be in the top class at primary school – even though he still has two years to go.

I had a bit of shopping to do after I dropped him at cubs, and  later I went out for a walk to clear my head.

Here (and the extra) is one of my favourite poppies from the garden  – Beauty of Livermere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.