Worms for Lunch

BB was up early to finish his homework.  I eventually staggered out of bed to find out it was grey and damp.  I had to get BB to school early today so that I could get to my foot appointment.  All good.  A bit more poking and prodding.  The infection seems to be gone at last and it is all healing up nicely - hurrah.  I may have to go back in a couple of months to get it checked out again.  Next stop, nail polish, shoes, sandals – they have all been gathering dust for the past three months.

Just as I finished my appointment I had the most horrendous coughing fit, which has left me exhausted all day!  I got over the worst of it, and walked home (still coughing), and coughed on and off for a good hour – just when I thought I was starting to feel a bit better.

BB had football and hockey this afternoon.  I walked while he was at football – very slowly, as I had absolutely no energy.

I am looking forward to going to my bed!

This blackbird had a successful worm hunt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.