Inchgarvie Island

As much as I wanted to stay in bed this morning, I had to get up and out and on a bus to Edinburgh, so I could catch a train to go and meet up with a friend.  It was another grey day, and I only just made my bus, but I was in plenty of time for my train.

I shut my eyes on the train and can’t remember much about the journey, but luckily I woke up in time to be met at Leuchars by my friend G.  We then spent the day in St Andrews blathering and wandering around the shops, having a nice lunch, then a nice cakes later in the afternoon.  It didn’t brighten up and I think the temperature may have dropped during the day.

When I got home I just pottered, but was pleased to hear that BB’s football team won today – and that doesn’t happen very often.  He was pleased because he scored a goal.

A blipless day, but here is a not very clear blip of Inchgarvie island in the Forth, shot from the train.  You can read about the history of the island here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.