Turkenlouis

TT was away to Glasgow at the crack of dawn.  I was having a later start, as I was going to school first thing to watch BB’s Roman play.  It was so nice not having the usual rush.  I even had time to sit in the garden and eat my breakfast.  BB was at school early and I had time to go for a walk by the river before the play started.  BB was a slave who, along with other slaves, was building a road.  He managed his lines very well.  I was then very loathed to head into work.  I would have much rather enjoyed the fabulous weather.

We had the long-awaited meeting to discuss workload and although I went with an open mind and was willing to consider all options, I did have thoughts of what would work best for me and my team and what areas of work I believe sit best with each other.  Without too much direction from me – we ended up in the place that I had hoped for.  I had to leave before the end of the meeting, so hope my colleagues haven’t turned it all around.  The next step is to take the plan to the staff for their thoughts and hopefully their agreement.  I already know that they won’t all agree – so there will be some kickback.

I had thought of going for a run when I dropped BB at Cubs tonight – but it was too hot and I was too hot and bothered, so I waited a few hours and went out when it was a bit cooler.  More of a plod than a run, but not too bad till I got to the long hill home that gets steeper and steeper.  I walked the last bit, as I thought I might expire with the heat!

Here is a gorgeous poppy called Turkenlouis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.