Summer Fun

BB didn’t have a cello lesson today, so he scooted to school, while I cycled.  Once I had dropped him off, I headed off for a cycle round some local back roads.  I haven’t been on my bike for a while, and just hoped that my gears (which are a bit dodgy) would hold out.  They did  - a nice fifteen mile cycle on a sunny morning, not too hot, quiet roads and even the hills didn’t seem too bad.

After lunch BB and I headed off to visit friends.  We filled their paddling pool and the boys had great fun.  I was so hot, I had to go and sit in the shade.  BB and I were then off to swimming – backstroke today.  When we came out it was cooler and the sun had disappeared – though it came out again later.

I had forgotten that TT had a work thing on tonight, so just me and BB for a pizza tea.

Here are the boys having fun in the sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.