Loch Tay

BB can always find something better to do on a Friday morning when he really should be getting ready for school.  We practically had to run down the road, and he wasn’t happy, so he needed me to carry his cello.  I came home to hang out my washing and to put another load of washing on before heading out for a  run.  Later I had to head into town for a few things before coming home to make lunch.

I then had to pack a weekend bag for me and a weekend bag for BB, and I don’t know where the rest of the afternoon went, as it was soon time to head off to pick up TT and one of his colleagues before we all headed off to Loch Tay for the weekend.

We had a lovely drive there and arrived at our destination earlier than we thought due to the quiet roads.  We found our rooms, and met up with the rest of the group in the bar, before heading for a lovely meal.  It was then back to the bar where we were split into groups for a quiz.  My group was not very good – but we were not the worst group!  A great start to the weekend.

Here is an evening  view of Loch Tay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.