Acers

No run for me today, so I went for a walk in the morning sunshine.  It was then a few chores, while TT was gardening and planting up some hanging baskets.  BB had a couple of friends round.  I got fed up of them running around the house, when it was such a lovely day, so sent them outside.

BB then went off with them, so TT and I took the opportunity of a late lunch at a local nursery.  It was lovely – we sat outside and enjoyed the sunshine.  We bought a few plants and had to rush home as we thought we better be home for the time we had told BB to be home for.

We then went straight out to another garden centre and bought a few more things.

Later, the boys went to church in Dunbar, so I joined them and went for a walk by the harbours and along the East Beach.  The boys came home and had pizza for tea, and I made myself some rather nice macaroni cheese.  TT and I then  managed a couple of episodes of The Detectorists before bed.

This is a lovely corner at Smeaton – full of acers.  Our garden is unfortunately not acer friendly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.