The Start

We all had to get up early today, to get over to Glasgow, for I was running the Glasgow ladies 10k.  We were there in good time.  Parking was much easier than we thought it would be, so we had time on our hands.  We wandered around the environs of the start of the race.

I have run this race many times over the years, but not for quite a few years now, and not on this route in the west end and along by the Clyde.  It was hot – I was too hot and to make matters much worse, I got a stich in the middle of the run.  I was glad to reach the end.

I met up with the boys who had been for breakfast, and we then headed back along the M8 to get BB to a birthday party in time.  Luckily it was in Newbridge, and we ended up being there before anyone else.

TT and I headed home and spent the rest of the afternoon in the garden.  I did nothing, while TT planted up some of the plants we purchased yesterday. 

We fired up the barbeque for tea, but BB came home and declared himself not hungry – which must be a first.

Here’s where it all began on Kelvin Way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.