A Place That Exists Only In Moonlight

I had thought of going into work early today, as I had so much to do.  As I am still feeling a bit under the weather I decided to stay in bed , so went to work as normal.  As I ended up having a very long day (leaving the office around 7.30pm), I am so glad I didn’t go in early.  This meant I got home too late. 

I was pleased that TT had cooked a nice tea.  I also found a bunch of flowers at the back door.  I thought they were from TT (as it is our wedding anniversary today), but he had found them when he got home.  A mystery  - where had they come from?  Turns out a lovely friend had left them there for me. 

A long day means a short evening.

Here is an evening view from Regent Bridge over Waverley Station, and the new billboard for Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.