Looking Down The Well

On Friday I did a walk/run, today it was definitely more of a run/walk.  The first bit was awful – straight into the wind, but at least it wasn’t as strong as yesterday.  I will keep plodding along.

It was our wedding anniversary today – 18 years!  We drove down to the borders to The Hirsel, had an al fresco lunch at the tea room – sitting in the courtyard, and then had a lovely walk by the river and through the woods. We then headed for a quick visit to Norham castle.  It is an impressive ruin, situated high above the River Tweed.  It must have been huge in its day.

Later this evening I realised I had done no food shopping over the weekend and had to pay an emergency visit to the co-op so that I would have something for BB’s lunchbox tomorrow.

Here is Norham Castle, with BB looking down the well.  The extra is of a collection of iron trivets in the courtyard museum at The Hirsel. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.