No Sunshine On Leith

Monday morning always comes around far too quickly.  We were all running a bit behind this morning – just because it was Monday.  Work was almost normal today – the last two months of manic days may be over for the time being, though I shouldn’t speak too soon.  I even managed a quick wander at lunchtime when I went out to get a sandwich (having left mine at home in the morning rush!).

I planned on a short walk tonight – but I got home a bit later, had to do some food shopping, eat and then give my sleep refusing boy a cuddle to get him to sleep – which worked on him and me!

I had a quick walk up Calton Hill at lunchtime – first time in ages.  I like this view over Greenside Parish Church to the docks at Leith and  Inchkeith out in the Forth,  with Fife in the distance.  The extra is as above, but zoomed in.  Use the green roof as a marker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.