North Berwick Law

It was still raining this morning when I headed out to catch the bus to work. However by the time I got into Edinburgh the rain had stopped and the streets looked to be drying up.  Later as I was sitting at my desk, I could see blue sky appearing – and what a difference a bright and sunny day makes.

At lunchtime I dared to make a swift visit to John Lewis.  They had lots of members of staff strategically positioned to help you find your way about – so much better than my last visit.  I then tried to buy a gift elsewhere, but failed, though the shop was very helpful.

It was so nice leaving the office tonight, running down to the station on a bright afternoon and driving home in the sunshine.  Two days of rain and darkness were really quite depressing. I picked BB up from after school club, and as football was cancelled tonight we didn’t have the usual Wednesday rush.  We have both had a very lazy evening, while TT is playing football.

We took a detour on our way home and I stopped and took this blip looking towards North Berwick Law, from the bottom of Traprain Law.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.