Bunting

Both TT and I woke up feeling rough this morning.  We both seem to have picked up something – possibly the bugs that floored BB a couple of weeks ago and left him washed out and with a dreadful cough.  Work was a real struggle.  I was drowning under the number of e-mails that came in at the end of last week when I was off for two days.  By the end of the day I still had not caught up, but had managed to fit in a few meetings that had helped to bring me up to speed.  I have a mountain of papers to read for a meeting tomorrow, but they will have to wait.

I was pleased to get home.  BB whizzed through his maths homework tonight – if only that happened every week!

TT was in bed shortly after BB tonight.   I had a couple of jobs to do including a quick visit to the supermarket for a couple of things.  Here is the festival bunting, which is still up in the main street. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.