Flying Digger

More rain.  All I want to do is hang my washing out.  Is that too much to ask for in June? I got soaked three times, with the result there are lots of wet coats, shoes and trousers dotted around the house – including BB’s and TT’s.  BB’s hockey was cancelled due to the weather, but football wasn’t.  He was going straight to a friend’s house after football, and he was soaked. Luckily for him I had packed a change of clothes for him.

It is his friend’s birthday this week and as a treat he took a couple of friends (including BB ) to Foxlake.  BB had a ball and can’t wait to go again.

We came home at lunch time to this view.  When I look out of my bedroom window I can see that a mountain has appeared in the field (building site) behind us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.