Oil Seed Rape

I had a rude awakening when BB jumped into bed with me.  Not too early, but early enough.  We had a conversation about iPads and homework.  It didn’t end well.  Eventually BB and TT headed off to church and once I had triple pegged my washing out, I went for a walk to try out my foot!  Thankfully it was fine and I have had no pain.  Running may be a step too far at the moment, but I can live in hope.

We headed over to North Berwick after lunch as BB wanted to kick his football on a beach.  Unfortunately neither TT or I were able to kick it back to him.  TT’s back just about held up, but we stopped at the Sea Bird Centre café so he could have a rest.  Next stop was the supermarket, before we headed for home.

We have had a  quiet evening.  TT and I watched episodes two and three (we watched episode one last night) of, And Then There Were None  which was on TV at Christmas.  Lots of suspense, but an unsatisfactory ending.

This morning I walked past this field of oil seed rape which is just coming into flower. Last year the field had barley in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.