Happy Camper

I think I have caught up on all my backblips now.

BB was in a slightly better mood this morning and was actually quite chatty on the way to school.  I had to go and do a few errands before coming home to chores and to sorting out the stuff he needed to take to camp.  The list wasn’t quite as prescriptive as the one for his last weekend away, so probably required more thought from me with a view to the weekend weather.  The forecast isn’t great with rain on Saturday night and on Sunday.  They are camping on an estate not far from  town to celebrate the centenary of local Scouting.  The initial plan was that they would walk there with their stuff.  A note last night informed us that their stuff would be transported to the camp.  After I dropped him off I drove in the direction of the estate, and could just make out tents through the trees.  I hope he has a brilliant time.

In other news, I got more antibiotics for my dodgy toe today.  Hopefully it will be completely better soon.

Here is my happy camper on his way to the Scout Hut before they headed off to camp.  He will be happy he didn’t have to walk all the way to camp with his big rucksack!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.