Runner 155

It was so peaceful this morning - no BB!  TT was up early to get himself psyched up for his run – the Edinburgh to North Berwick road race.  I took him to the start in Portobello and as I drove back through East Lothian it was getting greyer and greyer.  I pottered at home for a couple of hours before heading to North Berwick to pick him up.  It was freezing, and I was glad I had put on my fleece and my winter coat!  I had a wander around North Berwick before I went to hang around the finish line.  He was pleased with his time, which was slightly faster than he had predicted.  We made a sharp exit to get home to warm up.

Later in the afternoon we had a walk down town to collect a parcel and then continued walking round by the river.  All the trees are bursting into lead and everything is looking very spring-like. It’s a pity the temperature is so low.  We saw a duck on the river with fifteen ducklings – fourteen of which were brown and one was yellow!

We are heading into Edinburgh later for a curry, which I am looking forward to.

Here is TT (runner 155), dressed in orange!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.