Buzz, Syndrome and BB

BB and I have had a lazy day.  TT hauled his bad back to work.  The rain  was horizontal when I got up, so we took things slowly.  The sun did appear during the morning and has been around ever since, with the odd shower.  BB played his Hobbit game on the X-Box, watched TV and then we played games.

I dragged him down town as I needed some shopping.  He had requested we go out for a pizza lunch, but in the end he decided he just wanted a snack.  We bought some sandwiches and went and had a picnic in St Mary's Pleasance, which was quite pleasant - we were quite sheltered and it was warm in the sun.  This was far cheaper than going out for lunch, even with the two Lego minifigures I had to buy.

We wandered round by the river and spotted our first duck family of the season (see extra).  The seven  ducklings were tiny – I hope they survive.  It was then home for cello practice (BB) and cooking (me).

Here are Buzz Lightyear and Syndrome (a villain from The Incredibles) – in St Mary's Pleasance - with BB scooting by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.