Nungate Bridge

It has rained and rained and rained today.  We were thinking of our camper!  The rain eventually went off about 4pm.  We have had a quiet day which has been nice.  There is loads I could have been doing, but I didn’t.  Sometimes a day doing very little is required.  TT has been catching up with some work.

Once the rain went off I went out for a walk to get a few supplies – taking the opposite route, to go round by the river, to the one we took yesterday.  It brightened up, the wind had dropped and it seemed quite warm (compared to yesterday!).  I had too many layers on.  Everything was looking very green and lush. I spied the swan on its nest at the river and spotted another duck family.

Our happy camper is home.  He is exhausted, not too damp (amazingly) and smelled like a campfire, but he had a fantastic time.  At least he doesn’t need to get up for school in the morning.  I hope the weather is better than today, as I will have a lot of washing to hang out!

Here is a view of Nungate Bridge which I have blipped before from a different perspective.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.