Teasel

By Teasel

Cleaning, Long Division and a Good Deed

The boys were up and out to BB’s football training this morning. I watched the episode 2 of The Fall, before getting into some housework. I wrestled with a cupboard of doom in the kitchen, followed by attacking the bathroom tiles. They look much better now, but I may have dissolved the grout!

After lunch I persuaded BB to do his long division homework (Mr L sent a couple of examples home on Thursday). It was painful. BB doesn’t get it and says that division was so much easier last year with Mr C. I can only assume that it is the methodology that he doesn’t get. Now I have the examples, I can see what it is all about, but I just don’t think like that. TT took over – but alas he too had to give up. We then went out for a walk around town for a few bits and pieces in the afternoon sunshine. It was so mild BB didn’t even wear a coat.

We went to TT’s favourite supermarket, where amongst other things he bought a nice bottle of gin. We then headed to a gallery cafe for tea and cakes. The entertainment was provided by an elderly couple having a domestic at the table behind us. It was very amusing. She was like a broken record. Poor Jim was really in the dog house!!

Home for TT to make tea while I went out to deliver leaflets along our road for the forthcoming Scout Christmas Fayre. Good experience if I ever want to be a postwoman! BB – as our resident Cub – is supposed to do a good deed every day. That didn’t extend to leafleting! TT has just rewarded me with a gin and tonic.

I have blipped this view before – taken en route to TT’s favourite supermarket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.