Teasel

By Teasel

Edinburgh in the Distance

BB and I lay in bed far too late this morning. TT left early as usual, but I barely stirred. Anyway, we still made it to school in good time.

I went out for a cycle ride as it was such a lovely morning. I really enjoyed it until my gears went wonky. I think they probably need a really good clean and some attention. My cycle home took me much longer than it should have done, as the gears kept slipping. I was getting very frustrated and tired as I was peddling and getting nowhere!

Quiet afternoon, before BB’s swimming lesson. We got his swimming “report card” today. I’m delighted that he has progressed to grade 7 and is now on grade 8 – the final grade I think. He’s not a natural swimmer, so it’s been a bit of a slog to get to this point.

We then had to go and buy new school shoes as his current pair split recently. £45 lighter (gulp!) , I then took him for new school trousers as he seems to be on a growth spurt at the moment.

My cycle ride took me along the railway track cycle path and over to the coast. This is Port Seton harbour. If you look closely you will just see the skyline of Edinburgh faintly silhouetted in the distance. Probably best viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.