Teasel

By Teasel

What an Entrance

Managed to shift something that has been hanging around my desk for ages – though may go back in on Monday to some less than positive feedback about it. It’s a piece of work that is not going to be received well  - hence my lack of enthusiasm to get on with it over the past few weeks.

Made time to go out for some fresh air at lunchtime, before a meeting at the Parliament in the afternoon. We may have different masters to serve next week.  I will be watching the news with interest tomorrow.

Had the usual mad rush home tonight, which wasn’t helped by my train being a bit late, but I managed to get BB and his friend to Cubs just in time.

Watched the first episode of the new series of The Fall tonight.  I’m planning  to watch episode 2 tomorrow night.

While I was out at lunchtime I saw them starting to make an ice rink in St Andrew’s Square.  I expect it’s a bit mild for ice though!  I then wandered into The Portrait Gallery for 15 minutes.  I just love the magnificent entrance hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.