Broken Window

I woke up coughing and felt a bit bleurgh - sore head, sore throat, runny nose – you get the picture.  I felt a bit better once I got going and as it was sunny this morning I went for a short walk after dropping BB off, and for the third Friday running the rain started at my farthest point from home.  I was quite damp by the time I got home!  And then it poured.

BB’s last words to me this morning were I hope it is not raining again when school finishes (as last week we got soaked).  Thankfully by pick up time it had almost gone off, so we didn’t get too wet.  He had hockey this afternoon and they managed to play outside which pleased him.
Rather than go for a muddy river walk, I went into town and ended up buying four Christmas presents.  I am very proud of myself ;  firstly, for starting my Christmas shopping, and secondly, for shopping locally.  I also spotted a couple of ideas, which I will consider further.

Cello practice has become all Christmassy – with Jingle Bells.  I wonder how many times we will hear it between now and Christmas?

Here is a detail from another of these houses.  The extra is another view which shows you the location of the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.