Reflections - Hopes Reservoir

No lie in for me, as I woke (in the middle of the night) feeling off colour.  I got up eventually and pottered around, and headed out for a bit of fresh air once it was daylight.  I walked out along the river and everything was looking beautiful, clad in white frost.  I came home and headed to our nearby out of town retail park.  I had a couple of things to exchange, but thought I might also do some Christmas shopping.  I got there at 10am and left at 11.15am with a couple of presents and a loaf of bread. Don’t think I’ll be heading back till sometime next year.  Next stop was the supermarket to replenish the cupboards. By the time I got home at lunchtime, I was feeling so much better.

After lunch we had a trip to the recycling centre and then TT route marched us up to Hopes Reservoir and back again.  It was good to get home to warm up.  BB enjoyed a large hot chocolate while doing his homework!

Here is Hopes Reservoir in the late afternoon, when the light was fading and the clouds were descending.  I think we were last here on New Year's Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.