Foxlake

BB’s football was cancelled today, so we had nothing to get up for.  I was looking forward to a lie in, however, TT was up at the crack of dawn and BB got up soon after.  BB decided he was cold so then climbed in beside me to warm his cold feet!  Needless to say I was up quite early.  I took advantage of the lovely frosty morning and went for a walk, and saw the sun rise.  I got home to find BB and TT making a start on gutting BB’s bedroom.  I left hem too it and headed into town to do a few errands.  When I came home with lunch they had finished tidying and TT was sitting in the front room struggling with a “Chinese Lego” set that he brought back for BB a while back.  BB had tried to start it, but had struggled and it had been packed away and forgotten about it.  While their tidying has made an impact – it's probably best described as a work in progress, so I may have to go in behind them – with the hoover at least!

The boys were booked into Foxlake this afternoon (an early birthday “ treat” for TT!!), along with BB’s friend J and his dad.  They did foxfall and ringo.  I went to spectate.  BB was super-excited, TT was not.  BB loved it. I don’t think TT loved it, but he did say it wasn’t as cold as Loch Tay when he fell in!

A takeaway curry has helped TT to come back to life!

Here they are on the foxfall ropes course, BB, J and TT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.