Farm Chimney

After my stressful and busy day yesterday, I was tired this morning.  However it was a beautiful and bright day and once I had got BB and his homework to school, I kept walking and ended up going for a walk which was much further than I would normally do on a Friday morning when I have a hundred and one other things to do.  Once home I back blipped for yesterday.  I just didn’t have the energy to post my blip last night.  I see there are calls for the Transport Minister to resign, but he’s standing firm.  He was at Glasgow Stations this morning.  He really should have been there yesterday morning if he wanted to get the mood of the people!

Since BB has been walking home on his own on Friday’s O have been giving him some money to buy a packet of crisps on his way home.  I think he has only bought crisps once or twice.  One week he bought two chocolate bars – as he thought that was good value for money.  In recent weeks he has bought a bag of five cookies and usually eats one himself and shares the others out with his friends.  Today he came in and announced that this week he had bought 10 gingerbread men.  He had eaten one, given six away to friends, but had saved one for me (and two for him), because they were really nice.  What a kind boy!

BB had football this afternoon, but instead of our usual walk, my friend S and I and her other two children, went to Luca’s in Musselburgh.  They all had ice creams, but I had a cake.  I then dropped BB off at a his friend L’s house, as his mum was taking them to a film night.  Entry was free if you brought a donation for the food bank, so BB has gone for an evening out with a tin of beans!

I walked past this farm today, which still has a magnificent chimney from the days of the steam engine.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.